Management Board

  • Frank Gotthardt

    Chairman of the Management Board, CEO

    Frank Gotthardt was born in Germany in 1950. He became a pioneer of IT in the healthcare sector in his days as a computer scientist. He built Koblenz based company up from nothing and has continued to lead and shape it since its founding. Under his leadership the business grew into one of the leading providers of eHealth-solutions worldwide. Frank Gotthardt is majority shareholder of CompuGroup Medical AG. He is also the Regional Chairman of the Economic Council of Rhineland-Palatinate, a member of the Federal Executive Board and Deputy Chairman of the Federal Commission for Health.

  • Christian B. Teig

    Chief Financial Officer, CFO

    Christian B. Teig was born in Norway in 1965. He has been on the Executive Board of CompuGroup Medical AG since 2008. He is the former CEO of the subsidiary, Profdoc. During his time in this position, he developed it into one of Scandinavia’s market leaders and acquired customers in Africa and Asia. Prior to this position, he worked in the IT division of Norsk Data and also as a Management Consultant for McKinsey & Company. In 1990, Mr.Teig earned a B.S. degree from the University of California in Santa Barbara and in 1995, his MBA from INSEAD in France.

  • Uwe Eibich

    Executive Vice President, Central Europe

    Uwe Eibich was born in Germany in 1962. He was appointed a member of the Management Board of CompuGroup Medical AG in 2007. Since 1998, the computer scientist headed the Dental and Human divisions in Germany and supervised the international expansion of the company. Today, he is responsible for the region of Central Europe. In addition, Uwe Eibich is an Executive Board member of the Federal Association for Healthcare IT (bvitg).